Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

KLEVL EOS Award Presentation night

On Saturday 21st May hosted at the Ceylon bar on Changkat, the league hosted its annual end of season presentation night..

A Night to celebrate the success of the league, its teams and of course its individuals..

Hosted by the Chairman of the league, None other then KLI’s own number 9.. Lee Aberdein, The night was a roaring success.

In a speech where the committee was thanked for their hard work over the course of the season, Abers thanked his fellow players and looked forward to the new season.

The awards given out were as follows..

KLEVL – League participation plaques – These are given to all 11 teams who took part in the league.

KLEVL – Fair play award – Mozac Starlite – Given to the team with the best disciplinary record

KLEVL – Golden Boot –¬†Anietie Ndem – Ceylon bar with 21 goals

KLEVL – Player of the year – David Anderson – KLI (2nd year in a row)

KLEVL – Bowl Winners – Trident – beating Warriors 1-0 in the final

KLEVL – Plate Winners – Ceylon – Beating Sunday Cowboys 2-0 in the final

KLEVL – Cup Winners – KLI – Beating Shogun 2-1 in the final

Pictures of the night will be added to the gallery soon, they will also be on the Gallery on the official league website in due course.